We’re not your typical Game store.

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • Van Ryder Games Final Girl Series 1 Gruesome Death Book set (5 books)

Van Ryder Games Final Girl Series 1 Gruesome Death Book set (5 books)

Excl. tax

These books are filled with narrative depictions of victim deaths that can be optionally used to add more narrative to your experience when playing Final Girl.

In stock
Available for curbside / in-store pick-up

Final Girl Season One Gruesome Death Book set are five books filled with story snippets detailing the deaths that happen at the hands of the killer (or otherwise) in a game of Final Girl. 

How to Use Gruesom Death Book

Once you have determined which Killer and Location (from the 30 different Season 1 combinations!) you will play, look at the Table of Contents. Find the applicable pages for that combination, and when a Terror Card (or sometimes another type of card) effect results in the death of a normal Victim, turn to the section and find the name of the card. Then, you may read the description of how the Victim died before continuing your game! Sometimes there will be “General Kills” that aren’t tied to a specific card. Usually, these will come from the Killer’s standard Killer Action (during the Killer Phase before the Terror Card is drawn). When this occurs, roll a die to determine which passage to read. Since this can happen multiple times during a game, we’ve included 6 different passages. Feel free to re-roll if you get the same passage a second time. Finally, a few cards might have various locations (like “Fire!” for example). We’ve included a different passage for each location, so read the one that applies.

Find More Van Ryder Games Products